top of page

My Welcome Gift To You!

Hi, My name is Ben Roberts and i am a network marketing professional in the health and wellness sector. My life is changing dramatically since starting my own work from home business and i feel so blessed to have been introduced to the amazing opportunities that are out there. If you would like to know more about me or about how you can work with me please visit my "About Me" or "Work With Me" pages.

I want to tell you a little about my background with depression and anxiety and how i managed to overcome the obstacles that seemed to constantly be in my way.

During this post i am going to talk about one of the main ways i manage to keep myself motivated and anxiety free on a daily basis and below this post is an extra special gift to get you started.

For as long as i can remember i have suffered with mild signs of anxiety and a constant feeling of self doubt or fear. I quite often would spend hours trying to alter my appearance in the hope that people wouldn't see what i could see in the mirror. I still get these feelings today but so much less intense. this continued for years without any treatment as at this point i didn't consider that something could be wrong with my mental state.

Eventually a few years back it clicked, i had an incredibly bad year where it seemed like i had lost everything that was important to me. I used to have my own pub, that i loved. This was taken away suddenly due to the nature of the trade. You may be thinking that this is normal and that it could be easily solved, however this was my home too. I felt like i had lost my dream job and my dream home.

Shortly after this a very special lady in my life, my aunty, passed away suddenly due to cancer. I was incredibly close to my aunty and have been since birth and even to this day i struggle to deal with that loss. With all of this loss and pain my mental state hit an all time low and i had what you would probably call a break down. This finally caused me to look deeper at myself and in the new year i decided to visit a doctor.

After several months of appointments and evaluations i was prescribed anti psychotic drugs to help balance my mood. The doctor believed that i had a form of bi polar as well as anxiety and depression. I never wanted to rely on drugs to feel normal and so i chose to look for alternative ways to balance my emotions. I came accross an amazing man on youtube. Michael seely, He posts free guided hypnosis videos aimed to help people with mental health issues and other problems.

I spent weeks listening to these videos before bed every single night and really put my faith in them.

I cant say it cured me for good, i actually dont believe there is a cure for these kind of problems, however, i can say that i have a much more positive outlook on life and i am finally learning to love myself for the person i am. I can now leave the house straight out of the shower without being in fear. I have started an amazing business that is starting to go global.

At 24 years of age, I feel like i have started myself on the right track for the rest of my life and i am completely committed to what i do. Anyway i just wanted to give you a little bit of a personal insight to my life and how i have dealt with these issues. Below is a short positive thinking guided hypnosis session that i wrote and recorded myself.

If you suffer with any of the issues i suffer with or know someone that does then give it a listen and hopefully i can offer someone just a little bit of hope that life doesnt always have to be this way.

untill next time, Take care, Ben. x

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page